website statistics The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets - PDF Books Online
Hot Best Seller

The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets

Availability: Ready to download

Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. An extraordinary novel from Teresa Crane, author of the bestselling The Italian House Stefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth... Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intellige Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. An extraordinary novel from Teresa Crane, author of the bestselling The Italian House Stefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth... Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intelligent, has been brought up in easy and affluent London.It is only with the outbreak of the Second World War that their lives change. As the conflict rages around them Stefan, a hero of the Polish partisan movement, and Marek reluctantly embark on a secret mission to support the cause and uncover the Nazi’s ‘retailiation weapon’. Yet still the bitter past is a source of discord.Danusia, Stefan's lover and fellow freedom-fighter is startled and intrigued by their enmity. And it is to Marek she confides a secret that she knows will cost her her life if Stefan should discover it... A novel of war, love and desperate secrets, The Raven Hovers will keep you gripped until the very end. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Katie Fforde and Nicola Cornick.


Compare

Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. An extraordinary novel from Teresa Crane, author of the bestselling The Italian House Stefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth... Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intellige Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. An extraordinary novel from Teresa Crane, author of the bestselling The Italian House Stefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth... Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intelligent, has been brought up in easy and affluent London.It is only with the outbreak of the Second World War that their lives change. As the conflict rages around them Stefan, a hero of the Polish partisan movement, and Marek reluctantly embark on a secret mission to support the cause and uncover the Nazi’s ‘retailiation weapon’. Yet still the bitter past is a source of discord.Danusia, Stefan's lover and fellow freedom-fighter is startled and intrigued by their enmity. And it is to Marek she confides a secret that she knows will cost her her life if Stefan should discover it... A novel of war, love and desperate secrets, The Raven Hovers will keep you gripped until the very end. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Katie Fforde and Nicola Cornick.

30 review for The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets

  1. 4 out of 5

    Janice

    An interesting account of WW2 in Poland and the resistance fighters of the Home Army. In some ways I found there was a little too much detail about the last stand in Warsaw and I found the main characters a little less well drawn. Still a worthwhile book to read just not amongst the greats.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Betty

    Oh my! How did I pick another very depressing novel so soon after the one I just read. I usually love Teresa Crane's stories but I hated this one. All about the resistance to the Nazi regime in Poland at the close of WWII. Of course, Crane's writing is always good and she tells it like it was, but I found I just couldn't take the horror at this point in my life. Probably a good read if you are brave but very disappointing to me. Especially the ending. Oh my! How did I pick another very depressing novel so soon after the one I just read. I usually love Teresa Crane's stories but I hated this one. All about the resistance to the Nazi regime in Poland at the close of WWII. Of course, Crane's writing is always good and she tells it like it was, but I found I just couldn't take the horror at this point in my life. Probably a good read if you are brave but very disappointing to me. Especially the ending.

  3. 4 out of 5

    Kathleen Anne Pearson

    Phew! What a brilliant book, the best I have read for a very long time. Yes, it's gritty horrific, but so was the War. I felt every bomb land, every shot fired and couldn't help thinking all the way through that this would make an excellent film. I even found myself imagining who I would cast! A must-read. Phew! What a brilliant book, the best I have read for a very long time. Yes, it's gritty horrific, but so was the War. I felt every bomb land, every shot fired and couldn't help thinking all the way through that this would make an excellent film. I even found myself imagining who I would cast! A must-read.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Eileen Odu

    I have not even read the book yet .please give me time to read it first thankyou Eileen Odu I have not read the book yet p!ease give me time to open the book first Thank you Eileen Odu

  5. 5 out of 5

    Barbara J Breault

    Heart Rending Found not put the down. The play between the three main characters was so different tha t just drew you on and on

  6. 4 out of 5

    june allwood

  7. 5 out of 5

    jan watson

  8. 5 out of 5

    Graeme Humphrey

  9. 5 out of 5

    Janet Macrae Duff

  10. 5 out of 5

    Ron

  11. 5 out of 5

    Rita Ryan

  12. 5 out of 5

    Bridget Hawkins

  13. 5 out of 5

    Carol Ann Fletcher

  14. 4 out of 5

    Richard Mills

  15. 4 out of 5

    Lynda Appleby

  16. 5 out of 5

    Fiona McMillan

  17. 4 out of 5

    Carol Hassell

  18. 4 out of 5

    Ann Maskell

  19. 4 out of 5

    june christopherson

  20. 5 out of 5

    Glenda Jones

  21. 4 out of 5

    Margot Atkinson

  22. 4 out of 5

    Patricia L. Murray

  23. 4 out of 5

    Donna J Libby

  24. 4 out of 5

    Roy Wright

  25. 4 out of 5

    Dan Bilodeau

  26. 5 out of 5

    Florence M Colgary

  27. 4 out of 5

    Julie Rayner

  28. 4 out of 5

    Christine Brookes

  29. 5 out of 5

    Maryl A Hodges

  30. 4 out of 5

    e hodgson

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.