website statistics The Devil You Know - PDF Books Online
Hot Best Seller

The Devil You Know

Availability: Ready to download

First in The Black Shadows Series Dr. Cecilia Harper thinks her secret is safe. She has dedicated her life to saving others and hiding the terrible truth will help save her career. But when a strange man comes along who somehow knows her dark secret, the cost required to keep it hidden may be too high. Then she discovers the mysterious Aiden is more than just a man who First in The Black Shadows Series Dr. Cecilia Harper thinks her secret is safe. She has dedicated her life to saving others and hiding the terrible truth will help save her career. But when a strange man comes along who somehow knows her dark secret, the cost required to keep it hidden may be too high. Then she discovers the mysterious Aiden is more than just a man who can destroy her life and all she's worked for. He’s an ancient Celtic demigod with supernatural powers that make her question reality at every turn. And he has secrets of his own—including the real reason he came into her life. Cecilia must find out the truth or be doomed to be controlled by an ancient demigod. If she doesn’t figure it out in time, the price she pays may be her life. An almost-romance, The Devil You Know is the first in The Black Shadows series of Contemporary Fantasy Thrillers. The wicked twists and turns will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Heather Graham and Gillian Flynn. **** Suitable for 18 + due to language, sexual situations and violence. **** ** Trigger Warning: Contains descriptions of domestic violence **


Compare

First in The Black Shadows Series Dr. Cecilia Harper thinks her secret is safe. She has dedicated her life to saving others and hiding the terrible truth will help save her career. But when a strange man comes along who somehow knows her dark secret, the cost required to keep it hidden may be too high. Then she discovers the mysterious Aiden is more than just a man who First in The Black Shadows Series Dr. Cecilia Harper thinks her secret is safe. She has dedicated her life to saving others and hiding the terrible truth will help save her career. But when a strange man comes along who somehow knows her dark secret, the cost required to keep it hidden may be too high. Then she discovers the mysterious Aiden is more than just a man who can destroy her life and all she's worked for. He’s an ancient Celtic demigod with supernatural powers that make her question reality at every turn. And he has secrets of his own—including the real reason he came into her life. Cecilia must find out the truth or be doomed to be controlled by an ancient demigod. If she doesn’t figure it out in time, the price she pays may be her life. An almost-romance, The Devil You Know is the first in The Black Shadows series of Contemporary Fantasy Thrillers. The wicked twists and turns will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Heather Graham and Gillian Flynn. **** Suitable for 18 + due to language, sexual situations and violence. **** ** Trigger Warning: Contains descriptions of domestic violence **

22 review for The Devil You Know

  1. 4 out of 5

    Kat

    Dr. Cecilia Harper is trying to get over a messy divorce and death of her husband when a mysterious stranger enters her life. Dr. Aiden Black is more than just a man with a sinister agenda: an ancient Celtic demigod in reality, he has his own reasons to seek out lovely Cecilia. It’s imperative Cecilia finds out the truth before it is too late. Though the story is pretty straightforward, Ewertz keeps the action going nonstop in this elegant blend of romantic suspense and supernatural delight. The Dr. Cecilia Harper is trying to get over a messy divorce and death of her husband when a mysterious stranger enters her life. Dr. Aiden Black is more than just a man with a sinister agenda: an ancient Celtic demigod in reality, he has his own reasons to seek out lovely Cecilia. It’s imperative Cecilia finds out the truth before it is too late. Though the story is pretty straightforward, Ewertz keeps the action going nonstop in this elegant blend of romantic suspense and supernatural delight. The characters are sketched nicely and readers will find themselves rooting for Cecilia, who’s trying not to make any dumb choice by taking things slow. The open ending finale will make readers wait eagerly for the next instalment.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Linda

    Different from any other book I have read. This is an amazing book it is so different from any other young adult book I have ever read. This is a must for those loving this type of book it is well written and hooks you in right away. Can't wait for the next book in the series.😆😆😆 Different from any other book I have read. This is an amazing book it is so different from any other young adult book I have ever read. This is a must for those loving this type of book it is well written and hooks you in right away. Can't wait for the next book in the series.😆😆😆

  3. 5 out of 5

    Jaimie Engle

    This book was nothing I expected it to be and I was pleasantly surprised throughout. The writing was easy to follow and the characters were intoxicating. I can’t really give more away without revealing spoilers, so I’ll just say if you like a little bit of naughty romance and a supernatural mystery in one book, you definitely want to try this one!

  4. 4 out of 5

    Caitlin

  5. 4 out of 5

    Penn Badgley

  6. 5 out of 5

    William Bitner Jr.

  7. 5 out of 5

    Stephen

  8. 4 out of 5

    Rachel Ellenwood

  9. 5 out of 5

    Tracy Citta-shearer

  10. 5 out of 5

    Kristen

  11. 5 out of 5

    Meg

  12. 4 out of 5

    Courtney Tychinski

  13. 5 out of 5

    Christine

  14. 5 out of 5

    Lara Therrise Chen

  15. 5 out of 5

    Steph, The Academic-Errant

  16. 5 out of 5

    Crystal

  17. 5 out of 5

    Karen Mann

  18. 4 out of 5

    Christina Huffman

  19. 4 out of 5

    Qaitlin Peterson

  20. 5 out of 5

    Jason Kellie

  21. 4 out of 5

    Saveetha Kumaravel

  22. 5 out of 5

    T.C.Coombs

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.